Want to create a work look that’s effortless chic Olivia Pope style?…. #ItsHandled

IMG_1670Without fail, every Tuesday I hop into my favorite stores to check out the new inventory. Believe it or not I am frugal with most of my purchases. I don’t like to spend more than $20 on any one article of clothing. I might occasionally splurge, but not very often.

I wore this look today and got so many compliments on it. It’s a complete mash-up on things I had in my closet. Here is the run down. The dress is Stella Luce, I paid $12.99 for it at Marshalls but here is a similar one on Posh Mark:Black Dress They have these type of dresses in stock all the time. They can be dressed up or down. Pumps or a cute pair of Tori Burch sandals can really round out this look. The dress is mock neck, cap sleeve and super stretchy. Oh so comfy! I grabbed one in black and one in mauve.

The pumps are Lauren by Ralph Lauren. My hubby grabbed these for me as a birthday gift from Dillard’s last year. Not sure if they still have them in stock. For all of you who didn’t know this, my favorite color is leopard 😜.  It’s so versatile. Every woman should have some sort of leopard in her closet. I love these pumps with jeans, dresses skirts you name it. You can get leopard pumps everywhere! Check your local second-hand shoe stores as well as department stores when they have sales.

The jacket is from The Limited. Let me be totally transparent here. The blazer goes with a suit I own. I WILL spend money on a nice tailored suit, but I love that I can pull pieces from my suits and wear them with other things in my closet. This blazer looks great with a pair or jeans or most little dresses I have. I think I paid $134 for my blazer but you can get similar one here: Target Blazer

It’s so easy to take random items from your wardrobe and make a statement outfit without breaking the bank. I think this is a look any woman can appreciate.

When I walked into my office this morning, someone looked at me and said, “What scandal are you fixing today?” My reply was “It’s already handled!”

Leave a Reply

