My Love Hate Relationship with Water

If only it tasted as good as it looks….I’ve been trying to get a little better about my habits this year (any every year), but I can’t seem to get on board with water. I know…I know… it’s something I shouldn’t compromise on, and I don’t, but I still HATE it. It’s nasty and tasteless. I’ve tried it infused with herbs, fruit, powder favors you name it. I still can’t even deal.

A friend of mine gave me one of the best suggestions that I’ve yet to try but another friend who despises water just as much as me tried it and loved it. Pellet Ice! She advised I visit Sonic and order a cup of ice and she’s 100% positive it will make it a little more bearable. Typically when I do drink water, I add in a lime slice, or two, or the whole thing to drown out the blandness. Most times I find myself throwing it out and grabbing a Vanilla Coke (which happens to be my absolutely favorite). So I need your help on this one. What do you love to put in your water? I need suggestions and tips on how to make my water drinking more enjoyable because right now, water and I are on the outs.

Leave me a comment!

XOXO,

Ruthie

Leave a Reply

