Casual Friday on a Budget 2.0

IMG_1937.JPG

 

Hey y’all!! I posted this pic of my Casual Friday outfit last week up on my Facebook and IG page and received so many questions about the deets. So here we go! As you may already know, I am frugal when it comes to my purchases. I’m a believer that you can look like a million bucks with any budget you have.

I always make it a point to purchase solid pieces that I can marry with things that are already in my cost. My jacket I purchased from Forever 21 a few years back for around 20 bucks. You can get a similar one here for around the same price: Green Jacket

I wear it with jeans as well and white converse sneakers make for a week rounded look. My stripe shirt I purchased from Old Navy for around 20 bucks as weak last fall. You can actually snag it for under 10 bucks right now. Here it is: Stipe Shirt

My pants look like leggings but they are a little more structured. They have a raised line down the front and they are high waist (WINNING!). The brand is Romen+Juilet Couture, I snagged these from Marshalls for $16.99 and unfortunately, Marshalls doesn’t have a website but you can grab similar ones here: High Waist Black Pant

And finally, the wedges I am wearing are so dope y’all. And they’re super comfy which is the icing on the cake. These are Jessica Simpson wedges I grabbed a few months back from Dillard’s. They are no longer on Dillards.com or JessicaSimpson.com but there are still up and i have them in brown. They are also comfy and super cute: Peep Toe Suede Wedge

Get creative with your clothes! Don’t be afraid, wear what YOU like!! It’s all about what you feel comfortable in and what you want to spend. I am sure some people don’t care for my taste in threads, but you know what they say about opinions..right?? LOL. Drop me any questions you have about my outfit. I’d love to help you achieve the perfect outfit!

4 comments

  1. genneydarling · March 16, 2017

    Super cute! I love forever21 and all their clothes! Follow back!

    Like

    • Ruthie L · March 16, 2017

      Thanks!! Lol I swore I wouldn’t shop there anymore since I turned 30, but it’s hard!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • genneydarling · March 16, 2017

        Haha!! Yea I will always love them 😍😍 also age doesn’t matter cute clothes will always be cute clothes

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ruthie L · March 16, 2017

        True Dat! Lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment